First delete dialog alert for OneDrive files

When you delete files on Windows or on a Mac that are synchronized to your OneDrive area, it might not be intuitive that those deleted files get deleted *everywhere*. Microsoft now gives you a heads-up on what is happening, as well as an easy way to get to the OneDrive Recycle Bin. Here’s what it looks like…

In this case, I deleted some image files from OneDrive. Shortly after I did that, I got the following pop-up:

If I understand how the deletes work and how it affects OneDrive and any synchronization, I can select the Don’t show this reminder again so that I don’t continue to see this message.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s