New SharePoint Online lists and libraries have versioning turned on by default

One of the great things about SharePoint Online lists and libraries is the concept of versioning. Every time you save a copy of the item, a new version is created. If necessary, you can go back to a prior version and make that the most current version. It used to be that versioning was not turned on by default, and you usually discovered that when you needed to recover something and it was too late. Now, SharePoint Online lists and libraries have versioning turned on by default. Here’s what that looks likeā€¦